

DIPARTIMENTO DI MATEMATICA E INFORMATICA









The thirteenth in the series biannual workshop Coding and Cryptography will be held from 17 to 21 June 2024 at the University of Perugia in Italy. Our aim is to bring together researchers in all aspects of coding theory, cryptography and related areas, theoretical or applied.

Organising committee

- Daniele Bartoli (University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy)
- Christina Boura (Université de Versailles, Versailles, France)
- María Naya-Plasencia (Inria, Paris, France)

Invited speakers

- Christof Beierle (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
- Eimear Byrne (University College Dublin, Ireland)
- Thomas Debris (Inria, Saclay, France)
- Bart Mennink (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
- Giacomo Micheli (University of South Florida, USA)

Important dates

- January 12, 2024: Submission deadline
- March 22, 2024: Acceptance notification
- April 19, 2024: Camera-ready deadline for accepted papers for inclusion in the proceedings
- September 20, 2024: Submission of full papers to a special issue of Designs Codes and Cryptography (DCC).

All mentioned deadlines are at 11:59 AM UTC.

Conference topics include, but are not limited to:

- Coding theory: error-correcting codes, decoding algorithms, quantum codes, related combinatorial problems;
- Algorithmic and theoretical aspects of cryptology: symmetric cryptology, public-key cryptography, cryptanalysis, quantum cryptography;
- Discrete mathematics and algorithmic tools related to these two areas, such as: Boolean functions, sequences, finite fields, finite geometry, related algebraic systems.

Submissions

Selection for conference presentation will be made on the basis of an extended abstract. Those wishing to contribute a talk are invited to submit a 6-10 page extended abstract, before January 12, 11:59 AM UTC, 2024. Extended abstracts of accepted presentations will be collected, and made available online during the conference and for future reference. More details of the submission procedure can be found in the submission section of the WCC 2024 website.

Full papers

After the conference, authors of accepted abstracts will be invited to submit a full version of their contribution to a special issue of Designs, Codes and Cryptography (DCC). Contributions will be seen as new submissions and will be thoroughly refereed.

13th International Workshop on Coding and Cryptography

WCC 2024

University of Perugia, Italy, June 17–21, 2024 https://wcc2024.sites.dmi.unipg.it

Program committee

- Yves Aubry (Université de Toulon and Université Aix-Marseille, France)
- Daniel Augot (Inria, Saclay, France)
- Magali Bardet (University of Rouen, France)
- Daniele Bartoli (**co-chair**, University of Perugia, Italy)
- Martino Borello (University Paris 8, France)
- Christina Boura (**co-chair**, Université de Versailles, France)
- Kevin Carrier (CY Cergy Paris Université, France)
- Pascale Charpin (Inria, Paris, France)
- Alain Couvreur (Inria, Saclay, France)
- Patrick Felke (Hochschule Emden Leer, Germany)
- Massimo Giulietti (University of Perugia, Italy)
- Faruk Göloglu (Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic)
- Tor Helleseth (University of Bergen, Norway)
- Annamaria Iezzi (University of Naples "Federico II", Italy)
- Daniel Katz (California State University, Northridge, USA)
- Gohar Kyureghyan (University of Rostock, Germany)
- Virginie Lallemand (CNRS, Nancy, France)
- Ivan Landjev (New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria)
- Petr Lisonek (Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada)
- Pierre Loidreau (Université Rennes 1, France)
- Subhamoy Maitra (Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India)
- Giuseppe Marino (University of Naples "Federico II", Italy)
- Irene Márquez-Corbella (University of La Laguna, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain)
- María Naya-Plasencia (**co-chair**, Inria, Paris, France)
- Jade Nardi (CNRS, Rennes, France)
- Ferruh Ozbudak (Sabancı University, Istanbul, Turkey)
- Léo Perrin (Inria, Paris, France)
- Alexander Pott (Otto von Guericke University, Magdeburg, Germany)
- Håvard Raddum (Simula, Bergen, Norway)
- Shahram Rasoolzadeh (Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
- Sondre Rønjom (University of Bergen, Norway)
- Yann Rotella (Université de Versailles, France)
- Sumanta Sarkar (University of Warwick, United Kingdom)
- Nicolas Sendrier (Inria, Paris, France)
- Ling Song (Jinan University, Guangzhou, China)
- Pierre-Jean Spaenlehauer (Inria, Nancy, France)
- Leo Storme (Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium)
- Natalia Tokareva (Novosibirsk State University, Novosibirsk, Russia)
- Jean-Pierre Tillich (Inria, Paris, France)
- Alev Topuzoğlu (Sabancı University, Istanbul, Turkey)
- Aleksei Udovenko (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
- Antonia Wachter-Zeh (TUM, Munich, Germany)
- Benjamin Wesolowski (ENS Lyon, France)
- Arne Winterhof (RICAM, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Linz, Austria)
- Gilles Zémor (Institut de Mathématiques de Bordeaux, France)
- Yue Zhou (National University of Defense Technology, Changsha, China)